Future

Stars

Love and live cycling, even at a young age? And how can tough competition be combined with a lot of fun? Our ideas for this are in the Maloja Pushbikers Future Stars.

 

In spring 2007, a cycling club was founded in the small Upper Bavarian town of Irschenberg, from which not only an elite team – today’s Maloja Pushbikers – emerged, but also the promotion of young talents was considered from the very beginning. The RSV Irschenberg is one of the most successful clubs in Germany with its youth work on the road and track. The children and young people wear the same jerseys as the “big ones”, their name makes the goal clear: enjoyment of cycling, vision and sustainability.

And what is it about the name?

We came across the term “Future Stars” at the British Revolution race series. Here, junior races were part of the overall concept on the track. Girls and boys from the age of 15 rode with cycling stars like Chris Hoy, Bradley Wiggins or Mark Cavendish in the same team jersey. This inspired us and so the Maloja Pushbikers Future Stars project was born following the club’s work. It shows the way: into the future.

 

The Project

“It is or special concern to promote and support young talents at an early age. For this purpose, we have created the Future Stars back in 2014 in the style of the “big” Pushbikers – a children’s and youth team that has grown strongly in recent years. This makes us proud and shows us again and again how important joy and fun, future and a perspective in cycling are”.

(Christian Grasmann)

 

Sustainability and success

“The focus is on having fun with cycling. We promote young people in all age groups and in different disciplines (road bike, MTB and track). This develops into competitive sport for many young people. The Maloja Pushbikers road team serves as a tangible, concrete role model – much closer than the stars from TV. That is incredibly motivating. And some people, such as Laurin von Stetten, have already made the jump to the Maloja Pushbikers, or to other big professional teams. I would say that the Future Stars are a successful concept. ”

(Christian Lichtenberg)

 

Highlights and how to recognise the Future Stars

German Championships, European Championships, International Kids Tour and many race events more … but also: bus parties, pool sessions at the races, carnival party at the training camp, deep snow games, cross-country skiing and mountain walking in the dark.

On the bike you can easily recognise them: eye-catching jersey! In the past years, the look changed every year, just like the big Pushbikers. Camouflage, indigo blue, green forest, alpine glow- because their love of design also makes them part of the Pushbikers family.

Future Stars

Head Coach

Christian Lichtenberg has accompanied the Pushbikers concept for 10 years, he has been there from the very beginning. Initially as a rider himself in Christian Grasmann’s circle, then more and more with a focus on the youth work of RSV Irschenberg.

Christian is the youth leader of the club, active in the cycling youth of the district of Upper Bavaria as well as an expert in women’s and men’s road cycling for Eurosport.

Future Stars

Our Coaches

Anian, Bella, Beni, Claudia, Felix, Johannes, Lara, Ludwig, Richard, Simon – they all have two things in common: their love of cycling and their commitment to a common idea.

The Future Stars train in several age- and performance-dependent groups and always under the supervision of a coach. Some of them joined the club at a young age and remain committed to the concept; Claudia and Johannes look back on a professional career themselves. In sporting terms, but also in personal and social terms, they are indispensable for the boys and girls and likewise for the overall concept of the Pushbikers. Thank you very much for your commitment and the time you give us!

“I know cycling from long experience as a professional – our young athletes are just starting out. It is especially important to me to help our young riders find a meaningful focus for their sport. Often that means less evaluation and more freedom in the actual cycling, less excitement before the race, more concentration on key parts, less pressure, more fun!”

(Claudia Lichtenberg)

Future

Stars

Radsport lieben und leben, auch schon in jungem Alter? Und wie lässt sich knallharter Wettkampf mit ziemlich viel Spass verbinden? Unsere Ideen dazu stecken in den Maloja Pushbikers Future Stars.

 

Im Frühjahr 2007 wurde in Irschenberg ein Radsportverein gegründet, aus dem nicht nur eine Elite Mannschaft – die heutigen Maloja Pushbikers – hervorgingen, sondern von Beginn an auch die Förderung junger Talente mitgedacht wurde. Der RSV Irschenberg gehört mit seiner Nachwucharbeit auf Straße und Bahn zu den erfolgreichsten Vereinen Deutschlands. Die Kinder und Jugendlichen tragen die gleichen Trikots wie die „Großen“, ihr Name verdeutlicht das Ziel: Freude am Radsport, Vision und Nachhaltigkeit.

Und was hat es mit dem Namen auf sich?

Auf die Bezeichnung „Future Stars“ sind wir bei der britischen Revolution Rennserie gestoßen. Hier waren Nachwuchsrennen Teil des Gesamtkonzeptes auf der Bahn, fuhren Mädchen und Jungen ab 15 Jahren mit Radsport-Stars wie Chris Hoy, Bradley Wiggins oder Mark Cavendish im gleichen Team-Trikot. Das hat uns begeistert und so entstand im Anschluss an die Vereinsarbeit das Projekt Maloja Pushbikers Future Stars. Es weisst den Weg: in die Zukunft.

 

Das Projekt

„Es ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen, junge Talente schon in frühen Jahren zu fördern und zu unterstützen. Wir haben dafür in Anlehung an die „großen“ Pushbikers die Future Stars 2014 ins Leben gerufen – ein Kinder- und Jugendteam, das in den vergangenen Jahren stark gewachsen ist. Das macht uns stolz und zeigt uns immer wieder, wie wichtig Freude und Spaß, Zukunft und eine Perspektive im Radsport sind“.

(Christian Grasmann)

 

Nachhaltigkeit und Erfolg

„Im Mittelpunkt steht: Spaß am Radsport. Wir fördern den Nachwuchs in allen Altersklassen und in unterschiedlichen Disziplinen (Rennrad, MTB und Bahn). Daraus entwickelt sich bei vielen jungen Menschen Leistungssport. Das Straßenteam der Maloja Pushbikers dient als greifbares, konkretes Vorbild – viel näher als die Stars aus dem TV. Das motiviert unheimlich. Und es haben schon einige, wie beispielsweise Laurin von Stetten aktuell, den Sprung zu den Maloja Pushbikers geschafft, oder auch zu anderen großen Profiteams. Ich würde schon sagen, dass die Future Stars ein Erfolgskonzept sind. „

(Christian Lichtenberg)

 

Highlights und wie erkennt man die Future Stars

Deutsche Meisterschaften, Europameisterschaften, Internationale Kids Tour und viele Renneinsätze mehr … aber auch: Buspartys, Pool-Sessions bei den Rennen, Faschingsparty im Trainingslager, Tiefschneespiele, Langlaufen und Berggehen in der Dunkelheit.

Auf dem Rad erkennt man sie ganz einfach: auffälliges Trikot! In den vergangenen Jahren wechselte der Look jedes Jahr, wie bei den großen Pushbikers. Camouflage, indigo-blau, grüner Wald – denn auch die Liebe zum Design macht sie zum Teil der Pushbikers Familie.

 

Future Stars

Cheftrainer RSV Irschenberg

Christian Lichtenberg begleitet das Konzept der Pushbikers schon seit 10 Jahren, er ist quasi von Anfang an dabei. Zunächst selbst als Fahrer im Umkreis von Christian Grasmann, dann immer mehr mit dem Fokus auf die Jugendarbeit des RSV Irschenberg.

Christian ist Jugendleiter des Vereins, aktiv in der Radsportjugend des Bezirks Oberbayern sowie als Experte im Damen- sowie Herren Straßenradsport für Eurosport tätig.

 

Future Stars

Unsere Trainer

Anian, Bella, Beni, Claudia, Felix, Johannes, Lara, Ludwig, Richard, Simon – sie alle vereint zwei Dinge: die Liebe zum Radsport und der Einsatz für eine gemeinsame Idee.

Trainiert wird bei den Future Stars in mehreren alters- und leistungsabhängigen Gruppen und immer unter Supervision eines Trainers. Einige von ihnen sind bereits im jungen Alter dem Verein beigetreten und bleiben dem Konzept weiterhin verbunden, Claudia und Johannes blicken selbst auf eine Profi-Karriere zurück. In sportlicher Hinsicht, aber auch in persönlicher und sozialer Hinsicht sind sie unverzichtbar für die Jungen und Mädchen und ebenso für das Gesamtkonzept der Pushbikers. Herzlichen Dank für euren Einsatz und die Zeit, die ihr uns gebt!

„Ich kenne den Radsport aus langer Erfahrung als Profi – unsere jungen Sportler fangen gerade erst an. Mir ist besonders wichtig, unseren Nachwuchsfahrern zu helfen, einen sinnvollen Fokus für ihren Sport zu finden. Oftmals bedeutet das weniger Auswertung und mehr Freiheit beim eigentlichen Radfahren, weniger Aufregung vorm Rennen, mehr Konzentration auf Schlüsselstellen, weniger Druck, mehr Spaß!“

(Claudia Lichtenberg)