Yannik

Achterberg

Achterberg Pushbikers Road-Team

Team Road

Yannik Achterberg

Place of residence: Salzburg
Age: 27
Height: 1,79 m
Nickname: Achti
Rider type: Mountain, classic
Previous teams: Team Heizomat, Maloja Pushbikers since 2019

How and when did you get into cycling?

When I was a kid I watched the Tour de France on TV, the duels of Armstrong and Ullrich fascinated me, shortly after I really wanted to have my own racing bike and I haven’t been able to get away from it since then

What does cycling mean to you?

For me, cycling reflects a small, fast-paced version of life. You have to give it your all, stay motivated even in crisis situations, find ways to reach your goal. Team up with people you trust. Work together. I’m not at the end of my journey on the bike yet.

What is your personal season highlight in 2021, what are your goals for the season?

I want to be at the start of the Tour of Germany – to finish this tour on the old course of the classic Rund um die Nürnberger Altstadt would be an absolute dream. From a sporting point of view, I would like to continue my development on difficult tours, top ten places or, if possible, podiums in two races are the overriding goals.

What or who inspires you?

Music, art or photography – everything that shows me again and again how beautiful life is.

Do you have a role model?

Not any more. I think you have to go your own way to be successful. It’s more individual characteristics of people that fascinate me, such as courage, tolerance, compassion. But in sporting terms also determination and the will to win.

Three words that describe you

Combative, creative, team player.

Yannik

Achterberg

Achterberg Pushbikers Road-Team

Team Road

Yannik Achterberg

Wohnort: Salzburg
Alter: 27
Größe: 1,79 m
Spitzname: Achti
Fahrer-Typ: Berg, Klassiker
Vorherige Teams: Team Heizomat, Maloja Pushbikers seit 2019

Wie und wann bist du zum Radsport gekommen?

Als Kind habe ich die Tour de France im TV geschaut, die Duelle von Armstrong und Ullrich haben mich fasziniert, kurz darauf wollte ich unbedingt mein eigenes Rennrad haben und bin seitdem nicht mehr davon losgekommen.

Was bedeutet Radfahren für Dich?

Radfahren spiegelt für mich eine kleine, schnelllebige Version des Lebens wider. Du musst alles geben, motiviert bleiben auch in Krisensituationen, Wege finde, um dein Ziel zu erreichen. Dich mit Menschen zusammenschließen, denen du vertraust. Miteinander arbeiten. Ich bin noch nicht am Ende meiner Reise auf dem Rad.

Was ist dein persönliches Saison-Highlight 2021, was sind Deine Ziele für die Saison?

Ich will bei der Deutschland Tour am Start stehen – diese Rundfahrt auf dem alten Kurs des Klassikers Rund um die Nürnberger Altstadt zu beenden wäre ein absoluter Traum. Sportlich möchte ich meine Entwicklung auf schweren Rundfahrten weiter voran bringen, Top Ten Plätze oder möglichst Podium bei zwei Rennen sind die übergeordneten Ziele.

Was oder wer inspiriert dich?

Musik, Kunst oder Fotografie – alles was mir immer wieder zeigt, wie schön das Leben ist.

Hast du ein Vorbild?

Nicht mehr. Ich glaube, man muss seinen eigenen Weg gehen, um erfolgreich zu sein. Es sind mehr einzelne Eigenschaften von Personen, die mich faszinieren, wie z.B. Mut, Toleranz, Mitgefühl. Aber sportlich gesehen auch Zielstrebigkeit und Siegeswillen.

Drei Wörter, die dich beschreiben

Kämpferisch, kreativ, Teamplayer.