Daniel

Bichlmann

Team Road

Daniel Bichlmann

Home: Salzburg
Age: 32
Height: 1,83 m
Rider type: Helper
Previous teams: Team Bayer Landshut, Team Bike Aid

What are your goals for the season?

Riding for a regionally rooted team in 2021 is a new, nice fact for me. On a human level, I want to achieve international success as part of a powerful, motivated team and have a good time away from racing.
I feel very comfortable in the role of a domestique and don’t have to make my own mark – others can be in the limelight. But I know how to win bike races and as an experienced road captain I can pass on experiences (humorously) to the younger generation of racers.

Where do you prefer to ride your bike?

In summer I often train in the beautiful Berchtesgadener Land. In winter I just try to get through the training as free of snow and fog as possible – always following the sun, so to speak. When all the navigating doesn’t help any more, I like to escape to the south and enjoy the sun there.

What does cycling give you?

Cycling is the centre of my life. I love the freedom, the excitement, the speeds, the impressions, the possibilities, but also the feeling afterwards. I not only live the competitive sport, but also enjoy the lifestyle as a professional cyclist. In addition, I also use the bike as the number one means of transport.

Do you prefer to train alone or in a group?

100% in a group. The more the better! Cycling is a community.

Are there three general training or fitness tips you can pass on?

1/ Continuity is the most important thing – in the race as in training, it’s “keep at it”. 2 / Despite all the seriousness of the (cycling) sport, don’t lose the fun and the looseness. 3 / Take every chance, every day, every training session.

Three words that describe you

Loyal, humorvoll, eigensinnig

Daniel

Bichlmann

Team Road

Daniel Bichlmann

Wohnort: Salzburg
Alter: 32
Größe: 1,83 m
Fahrer-Typ: Helfer
Vorherige Teams: Team Bayer Landshut, Team Bike Aid

Was sind Deine Ziele für die Saison?

2021 für ein regional verwurzeltes Team zu fahren ist eine neue, schöne Tatsache für mich. Menschlich möchte ich als Teil einer schlagkräftigen, motivierten Mannschaft international Erfolge erringen und auch abseits des Renngeschehens eine gute Zeit haben.
Ich fühle mich in der Rolle des Domestik sehr wohl und muss mich nicht mehr selbst profilieren- im Rampenlicht können andere stehen. Aber ich weiss, wie man Radrennen gewinnt und als erfahrener Roadkapitän kann ich Erfahrungen (humorvoll) an die jüngere Rennfahrergeneration weitergeben.

Wo fährst du am liebsten Rad?

Im Sommer trainiere ich häufig im wunderschön Berchtesgadener Land. Im Winter versuche ich einfach möglichst Schnee und Nebelfrei durch das Training zu kommen – sozusagen immer der Sonnen nach. Wenn alles Navigieren nix mehr hilft, fliehe ich gerne in den Süden und genieße die Sonne eben dort.

Was gibt Dir das Radfahren?

Radfahren ist mein Lebensmittelpunkt. Ich liebe die Freiheit, den Reiz, die Geschwindigkeiten, die Eindrücke, die Möglichkeiten aber auch das Gefühl danach. Ich lebe nicht nur den Leistungssport, sondern genieße auch den Lifestyle als Radprofi. Darüber hinaus nutze ich das Rad auch als Verkehrsmittel Nummer 1.

Trainierst du lieber alleine oder in der Gruppe?

100% in der Gruppe. Je mehr desto besser! Radsport ist Gemeinschaft.

Gibt es drei allgemeine Trainings- oder Fitnesstipps, die Du weitergeben kannst?

1/ Kontinuität ist das wichtigste – im Rennen wie im Training heißt es „dranbleiben“. 2 / Bei aller Seriosität des (Rad)Sports darf der Spaß und die Lockerheit nicht verloren gehen. 3 / Nutze jede Chance, jeden Tag, jedes Training.

Drei Wörter, die dich beschreiben

Loyal, humorvoll, eigensinnig